Gariyaband (Gariaband)

State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10073 Views

Gariyaband district, also known as Gariaband district, is located in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It was carved out of the Raipur district and officially established on 1st January 2012. The district headquarters is situated in the town of Gariyaband.

Geographically, Gariyaband district lies in the central part of Chhattisgarh. It shares its borders with Raipur district to the north, Mahasamund district to the west, Dhamtari district to the south, and Odisha state to the east. The district covers an area of approximately 5,615 square kilometers.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at