Jayashankar Bhoopalpally

State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10131 Views

Jayashankar Bhupalpally district is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It was formerly known as Bhupalpally district and was renamed in honor of Jayashankar, a prominent political leader and activist. The district is named after him to acknowledge his contributions to the Telangana movement.

Jayashankar Bhupalpally district is situated in the northern region of Telangana. It shares its borders with the districts of Mulugu, Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural, and Mahabubabad. The district is known for its rich cultural heritage, historical significance, and natural beauty.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.