Jogulamba Gadwal

State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10130 Views

Jogulamba Gadwal district is a district located in the Indian state of Telangana. It was formed on October 11, 2016, as part of the reorganization of districts in Telangana. The district is named after the historic Gadwal town, which is known for its rich cultural heritage.

Jogulamba Gadwal district is situated in the southern part of Telangana and shares its borders with the districts of Mahabubnagar, Wanaparthy, Raichur (Karnataka), and Kurnool (Andhra Pradesh). The district has a total area of about 2,928 square kilometers and is divided into 13 mandals (administrative divisions).

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at