Kabirdham (Kawardha)

State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10105 Views

Kabirdham, also known as Kawardha, is a district located in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It was formed on 6th July 1998 and is situated in the central part of the state. The district is named after the famous poet and saint, Kabir.

Kabirdham has a rich historical and cultural heritage. It is known for its ancient temples, scenic landscapes, and vibrant tribal communities. The district is blessed with natural beauty, with the Maikal mountain range and the meandering Sakri River adding to its picturesque charm.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.