Korea (Koriya)

State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10094 Views

Koriya district is located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the northern part of the state and shares its borders with the state of Madhya Pradesh. The district headquarters is located in Baikunthpur.

Koriya district is known for its rich natural resources and scenic beauty. The region is primarily hilly and is covered with dense forests, making it a picturesque location. The district is also home to several rivers, including the Hasdeo River, which flows through the area.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.