Warangal (Urban)

State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10104 Views

Warangal (Urban) is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the northern part of the state and has Warangal city as its administrative headquarters. The district is known for its rich historical and cultural heritage.

Warangal (Urban) district covers an area of approximately 1,304 square kilometers and is surrounded by the districts of Warangal (Rural) and Jayashankar Bhupalpally. The district is divided into several mandals (administrative divisions), including Warangal, Hanamkonda, Wardhannapet, and Hasanparthy, among others.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.