State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10162 Views

Bemetara district is located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the central part of the country and is known for its natural beauty and historical significance. Bemetara became a separate district in 2012, carved out from the Durg district.

The district headquarters is Bemetara town, which serves as the administrative center. The region is predominantly rural, with agriculture being the main occupation of the people. The major crops grown in Bemetara include rice, wheat, pulses, and oilseeds.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at