Panchmahal district is situated in eastern Gujarat and is surrounded by the districts of Sabarkantha, Vadodara, Kheda, Dahod, and Mahisagar. The district spans an area of approximately 4,399 square kilometers.

Panchmahal district has a rich historical background. It was established on 26th January 1955 and derived its name from the five hills surrounding the area. The region has witnessed the rule of various dynasties, including the Chalukyas, Solankis, and Mughals.

Champaner Pavagadh Archaeological
Pavagadh Hills
Mahakali Mata Mandir
The Jami Masjid
Kevada Masjid
Saat Kaman
Navlakha Kothar
Nagina Masjid
Hathni Mata Temple
Sikander shahs Tomb
Kada Dam
Bawaman Mosque
Shaher ki Masjid
Helical Stepwell
Khajuri Mosque
Kanelav Picnic Point
Khuneshwar Mahadev Temple
Atak Gate
Jambughoda Wildlife Sanctuary
Zand Hanuman Temple
Targol Dam