South East Delhi (UT)

State: Delhi (DL) Statehood: 01 November 1956 10163 Views

South East Delhi is one of the administrative districts of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India. It is located in the southern part of Delhi and is bordered by the Yamuna River to the east, the state of Uttar Pradesh to the south, South Delhi district to the west, and the district of Shahdara to the north.

South East Delhi is home to several important residential, commercial, and cultural areas, such as Nehru Place, Saket, Kalkaji, and New Friends Colony. It also houses some of the major landmarks of Delhi, including the Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar, and Tughlaqabad Fort. The district is well-connected to other parts of Delhi and the surrounding areas through roadways, metro lines, and bus routes.

South East Delhi -