State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10212 Views

Jangaon is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the northern part of Telangana and is known for its historical and cultural significance. The district headquarters is also named Jangaon.

Jangaon district has a rich history, with several ancient temples, forts, and monuments that attract tourists and history enthusiasts. The district is home to various religious sites, including the famous Surendrapuri Temple, which is dedicated to Lord Venkateswara and showcases replicas of famous Hindu temples from across India.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.