State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10179 Views

Kondagaon is a district located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the Bastar division of the state. The district has its headquarters in Kondagaon town.

Kondagaon district is known for its rich cultural heritage and tribal population. The region is inhabited by various indigenous tribes, including the Gond, Maria, and Muria tribes. These tribes have their distinct traditions, art forms, and customs, which add to the cultural diversity of the district.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.