State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10142 Views

Mahabubabad is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is one of the 33 districts of Telangana and was formed in the year 2016. The district has its administrative headquarters in the town of Mahabubabad.

Mahabubabad district is situated in the western part of Telangana and is bordered by the districts of Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural, Khammam, and Jayashankar Bhupalpally. The district covers an area of approximately 2,837 square kilometers.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at