State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10150 Views

Nagarkurnool is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the southern part of the state and is known for its historical and cultural significance. The district is named after its headquarters town, Nagarkurnool.

Nagarkurnool district is bordered by Mahbubnagar district to the north, Wanaparthy district to the northeast, Jogulamba Gadwal district to the east, Raichur district of Karnataka to the south, and Gulbarga district of Karnataka to the west. It covers an area of approximately 2,976 square kilometers.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at