State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10153 Views

Narayanpet district is a district in the state of Telangana, India. It was formed on February 17, 2019, when it was carved out from the existing Mahbubnagar district. Narayanpet district is located in the southern part of Telangana and is known for its historical and cultural significance.

The district headquarters is Narayanpet town, which is situated about 170 kilometers south of the state capital, Hyderabad. Narayanpet town serves as an important commercial and administrative center for the district. The district is bordered by Karnataka state to the south and Maharashtra state to the west.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at