Puducherry (UT)

State: Puducherry (PY) Statehood: 16 August 1962 10146 Views

Puducherry district is one of the four districts of the Union Territory of Puducherry, which is located in the southern part of India. The district is also known as Pondicherry district and covers an area of 293 square kilometers.

Puducherry district is bounded by the Bay of Bengal to the east and Tamil Nadu to the south, west, and north. The district comprises three non-contiguous regions, which are Puducherry, Karaikal, and Yanam. Mahe, a fourth enclave, is located in Kerala.

Puducherry - Vushii.com