State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10185 Views

Sukma is a district located in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It is situated in the southern part of the state and is known for its natural beauty and rich tribal culture. Sukma is bordered by the districts of Dantewada to the south, Bijapur to the west, Bastar to the north, and Odisha state to the east.

The district of Sukma covers an area of approximately 5,360 square kilometers and is predominantly a rural area with a significant tribal population. The region is blessed with abundant natural resources, including forests, rivers, and mineral deposits.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at