State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10176 Views

Balrampur district is located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the northern part of the state and shares its borders with the districts of Surajpur, Surguja, Jashpur, and Korea. The administrative headquarters of Balrampur district is the town of Balrampur.

The district is predominantly rural and is known for its scenic beauty and natural resources. It is blessed with lush green forests, picturesque landscapes, and a rich cultural heritage. The major rivers flowing through the district are Rihand, Maniyari, and Renu.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at