State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10186 Views

Gaurella-Pendra-Marwahi district is a district located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It was carved out of Bilaspur district and came into existence on January 10, 2012. The district is named after the three tehsils (administrative subdivisions) within its boundaries, namely Gaurella, Pendra, and Marwahi.

Gaurella-Pendra-Marwahi district is situated in the southern part of Chhattisgarh and is known for its scenic beauty and rich cultural heritage. The district is bordered by Bilaspur district to the north, Dantewada district to the south, and Kabeerdham district to the east. The western part of the district shares its border with the state of Madhya Pradesh.


List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at