State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10163 Views

Janjgir-Champa is a district located in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It is situated in the central part of the state and has its headquarters in the town of Janjgir. The district was formed on 25th May 1998 by merging the Janjgir and Champa regions.

Janjgir-Champa district is known for its rich cultural heritage, historical significance, and natural beauty. The district is predominantly rural and is surrounded by agricultural fields, forests, and rivers. The Mahanadi River flows through the district, enhancing its scenic beauty.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.