State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10177 Views

Jashpur district is surrounded by dense forests and hilly terrain, making it a picturesque region. It shares borders with the states of Jharkhand and Odisha. The district is located at an average elevation of around 623 meters above sea level.

Jashpur district is divided into six development blocks, namely Jashpur Nagar, Kunkuri, Bagicha, Duldula, Manora, and Farsabahar. Jashpur Nagar is the district headquarters and the largest town in the district.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.