State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10144 Views

Kamareddy is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the northern region of the state and falls under the administrative division of Nizamabad. Kamareddy district was formed in the year 2016 as part of the reorganization of districts in Telangana.

The district headquarters of Kamareddy is the town of Kamareddy, which serves as an important commercial and administrative center. The district is known for its agricultural activities, with the cultivation of crops such as cotton, paddy, maize, and turmeric being prominent. It is also home to several small-scale industries and businesses.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.