State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10172 Views

District Mulugu is a district in the state of Telangana, India. It was formed on October 11, 2016, as the 31st district of Telangana. The district headquarters is located in Mulugu town.

Mulugu district is situated in the northern part of Telangana and shares its borders with the districts of Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Bhadradri Kothagudem, and Warangal Rural. The district is known for its rich cultural heritage and historical significance.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at