State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10200 Views

Raipur is a district located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It serves as the capital city of the state and is an important administrative, commercial, and educational center. Raipur district covers an area of approximately 9,231 square kilometers and is bordered by the districts of Durg, Bilaspur, Balodabazar-Bhatapara, Mahasamund, and Dhamtari.

The district is known for its rich cultural heritage and historical significance. It is home to various tourist attractions, including religious sites, ancient monuments, and natural landscapes. Some popular places to visit in Raipur district include the Mahant Ghasidas Memorial Museum, Dudhadari Temple, Nandan Van Zoo, Vivekananda Sarovar, and the Kevalya Dham Jain Temple.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.