State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10178 Views

Rajnandgaon is a district located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the central part of the state and is surrounded by districts like Durg, Balod, Kanker, and Kabirdham. The district headquarters is also named Rajnandgaon, which serves as an important administrative and commercial center.

Rajnandgaon has a rich historical and cultural heritage. It was ruled by various dynasties and witnessed the reign of different kingdoms over the centuries. The district is known for its ancient temples, historical monuments, and traditional festivals.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.