State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10162 Views

Surajpur is a district in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is located in the northern part of the state and is part of the Surguja division. Surajpur district was carved out of the erstwhile Surguja district on 15th November 2000.

The district headquarters of Surajpur is Surajpur town, which serves as an administrative and commercial center. The district is surrounded by Koriya district in the east, Uttar Pradesh in the north, Jashpur district in the west, and Odisha in the south.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at