State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10199 Views

Surguja district is located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the northern part of the state and shares its borders with the states of Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, and Madhya Pradesh. Surguja district is known for its rich natural resources, tribal culture, and picturesque landscapes.

The district headquarters of Surguja is Ambikapur, which serves as an important administrative and commercial center. Ambikapur is also the largest city in the district and offers various amenities and services to the residents.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at