State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10144 Views

Wanaparthy is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the southern part of the state and falls under the jurisdiction of the Mahbubnagar district. Wanaparthy district was formed in the year 2019 after the reorganization of districts in Telangana.

Wanaparthy district is known for its rich historical and cultural heritage. It is home to several ancient temples, forts, and palaces that attract tourists from different parts of the country. The district is also known for its scenic beauty, with the presence of hills, forests, and water bodies.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.