Famous Places

Advertise with us - Vushii.com
Uttar Pradesh to Rename Eight Railway Stations - Vushii.com

Uttar Pradesh to Rename Eight Railway Stations

In a significant move to preserve cultural heritage and promote religious tourism, the Uttar Pradesh government has decided to rename eight railway stations in the Amethi district. The Union Ministry of Home Affairs has approved the proposal, which was initiated by BJP Amethi MP Smriti Irani.

The renaming aims to honor local temples, saints, idols, and freedom fighters, reflecting efforts to acknowledge community identities in the region. The stations to be renamed are as follows:

1. Kasimpur halt to Jais City

2. Jais to Guru Gorakhnath Dham

3. Bani to Swami Paramhans

4. Misrauli to Maa Kalikan Dham

5. Nihalgarh to Maharaja Bijli Pasi

6. Akbarganj to Maa Ahorwa Bhawani Dham

7. Warisganj to Amar Shahid Bhale Sultan

8. Fursatganj to Tapeshwarnath Dham

Ram Prasad Mishra, district president of BJP's Amethi unit, highlighted the long-standing demand for renaming railway stations in Amethi after local entities. He explained that the renaming reflects the religious significance of the areas surrounding the stations and the communities they serve. The Uttar Pradesh government aims to promote religious tourism in Amethi, with plans for budget allocation soon. "Renaming the stations is just the initial step," Mishra added.

The new names of the stations will be updated soon by the Centre for Railway Information Systems (CRIS), and the State Public Works Department is expected to give a No Objection Certificate for the renaming of the stations soon.

Total Views - 4