State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10177 Views

Bijapur district is located in the southernmost part of Chhattisgarh. It shares borders with the neighboring state of Maharashtra. The district has a rich history and was once a part of the ancient empires of the Mauryas, Satavahanas, Chalukyas, and Rashtrakutas. It was also ruled by the Bahmani Sultanate and the Bijapur Sultanate during the medieval period.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at