State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10188 Views

Hyderabad district is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is the capital district and the most populous district in the state. Hyderabad city, known for its rich history and cultural heritage, is the administrative center of the district.

Hyderabad district is situated on the Deccan Plateau and is bordered by the Ranga Reddy district to the west and Medchal-Malkajgiri district to the north. The Musi River flows through the district, dividing it into the Old City and the New City.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.