State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10145 Views

Jagtial is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the northern region of the state and falls under the jurisdiction of the Jagtial revenue division. The district headquarters is also named Jagtial.

Jagtial district is bordered by Karimnagar district to the south, Rajanna Sircilla district to the west, Peddapalli district to the east, and Mancherial district to the north. It spans an area of approximately 2,178 square kilometers and consists of several towns and villages.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at contact@vushii.com.