Jammu (UT)

State: Jammu and Kashmir (JK) Statehood: 31 October 2019 10164 Views

District Jammu is a district located in the Indian union territory of Jammu and Kashmir. It is the most populous district in the region, with a population of over 1.5 million people. The district is situated on the southernmost part of the state and covers an area of 3,097 square kilometers.

Jammu city, which is the winter capital of Jammu and Kashmir, is the administrative headquarters of the district. The district is bounded by the districts of Samba, Kathua, Udhampur, and Reasi. The Chenab River forms the border between Jammu district and the districts of Doda and Rajouri.

Jammu - Vushii.com