State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10159 Views

Mahabubnagar is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the southern part of the state and is known for its rich history and cultural heritage. The district is named after Mir Mahbub Ali Khan, the sixth Nizam of Hyderabad, who ruled the region during the late 19th century.

Mahabubnagar is bordered by the districts of Rangareddy, Nagarkurnool, Wanaparthy, Jogulamba Gadwal, and Narayanpet. The district spans over an area of approximately 18,432 square kilometers and has a population of around 4 million people, as per the 2011 census.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at