State: Chhattisgarh (CG) Statehood: 01 November 2000 10158 Views

Narayanpur district is located in the state of Chhattisgarh, India. It is situated in the Bastar division of the state. Narayanpur is known for its natural beauty, tribal culture, and rich biodiversity.

The district is bordered by Kondagaon district to the north, Dantewada district to the south, Bijapur district to the east, and Bastar district to the west. The headquarters of Narayanpur district is the town of Narayanpur.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 Ajit Jogi 1 November 2000 to 7 December 2003
2 Raman Singh 7 December 2003 to 11 December 2008
3 Raman Singh 12 December 2008 to 11 December 2013
4 Raman Singh 12 December 2013 to 17 December 2018
5 Bhupesh Baghel 17 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at