State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10142 Views

Nizamabad is a district located in the state of Telangana, India. It is situated in the northwest region of the state and is known for its rich history and cultural heritage. The district headquarters is also named Nizamabad and serves as a major urban center.

Nizamabad district is bordered by the districts of Kamareddy to the north, Karimnagar to the east, Medak to the west, and Nanded district of Maharashtra to the south. The district spans an area of approximately 7,956 square kilometers and is divided into three revenue divisions: Nizamabad, Kamareddy, and Bodhan.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at