State: Telangana (TS) Statehood: 02 June 2014 10155 Views

Peddapalli district is located in the state of Telangana, India. It is one of the 33 districts in the state and was formed in the year 2016. The district headquarters is the town of Peddapalli.

Peddapalli district is situated in the northern part of Telangana and is surrounded by the districts of Karimnagar, Jagtial, and Jayashankar Bhupalpally. The Godavari River flows through the district, providing water for irrigation and other purposes.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana

S.No. Chief Minister Name Tenure
1 K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to 12 December 2018
2 K. Chandrashekar Rao 13 December 2018 to Incumbent
* For any query/update, feel free to mail us at